Just Another Doctor Appointment

Yesterday was another doctor’s appointment! I told Dustin the other night that I’ve never been so excited to go to the doctor! I just love going and seeing how I’m growing and how the baby’s doing.

So yesterday, Dustin couldn’t make the appointment because of meetings at work. So I trudged in all alone, picking up some yummy Starbucks on the way up to the office. Decaf of course! I love seeing all the pregnant ladies in the waiting room too! Some are look like they are about to pop and some are like me, almost halfway there!

I got weighed in, of course and had my blood pressure checked. I’ve gained a total of 7 pounds! Apparently that’s not too bad, well at least no one said it was bad so I take that as a good sign! It was a little shocking to see, especially after only gaining 1 the last time I was weighed in. I ate a pretty good-sized breakfast, so I”ll blame some of it on that! My blood pressure was great! 116 over 64! Pretty proud of that one! 🙂

The most exciting part was getting to hear the heartbeat again! This time is was in the 140’s and still very strong! I didn’t see the exact rate unfortunately! Hopefully it was high 140’s 😉

We also went ahead and scheduled our big ultrasound for 2 weeks from now!!! We’re still trying to decide how to tell our family and friends but whatever it is it’ll be exciting and fun! And some of you will probably hear from this blog so I’ll make sure to make it exciting too!!

So stay tuned!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

