21 Weeks and the Nursery is Painted

That’s right! We’ve finally made some big strides in getting our baby’s room ready!! This past weekend Dustin painted the room and we took down those hideous aluminum blinds and put in the new faux wood blinds.

It’s made such a huge improvement to the room for sure! Here’s a sneak peek of the color!

Dustin did such a great job on the painting! I left Saturday morning to run errands before he started and when I got back the room was completely finished! I was really surprised he did it so quickly! We decided to go with grey since we didn’t want to paint the room pink and have to repaint it in a few years if she didn’t like it or if we decide to sell the house. I’m going to accent the room with pinks and hopefully aqua’s. Sadly, the idea I have in my head is not the same one that retailers have!

Our glider and crib were graciously given to us by Dustin’s sister and brother in-law! We were so excited that they offered to let us use them! I did buy a little something this morning to go with the glider to make it extremely comfortable! Gliding ottoman!! Woohhoo! I can’t wait for it to get here!

Ok enough about the room, Let’s talk baby!

Now that we’ve hit 21 weeks, baby is bigger than a banana and about the size of a spaghetti squash! I guess next time I go to the grocery store I should seek one of these out because really I have no reference for that size! Although, I’ve heard spaghetti squash makes a delicious “faux” pasta dish! Baby is probably just over 1lb in weight and 10 inches long from head to toe! Her grip is becoming stronger as she’s learning how to move her hands around. There’s not much to grab onto in there so she’s probably wringing the heck out of the umbilical cord, but apparently that’s okay. Her sense of sight is also getting better, she can now perceive dark and light much better. Time to get the flashlight out and shine at my belly! Wake Up Baby!! lol. Her baby eyelashes and eyebrows are now formed, crossing my fingers she’s got some long lashes forming! If she’s started to grow hair already there’s no pigment yet so its bright white! That’d be fun to see but I’d rather not, let’s stay in there okay baby!?

Hope you all have a great week!

One thought on “21 Weeks and the Nursery is Painted

  1. So happy my Son is doing his check list. He has been hiding his talents behind a soccer ball all these years. Can’t wait to see what this little girl is going to get him to do. LOL LU guys

Leave a Reply

