22 Weeks and Baby Kicks

Well I planned on starting this post with a baby belly picture but this morning I realized I left my whole makeup bag at work so there’s no chance you’re getting that pic! ๐Ÿ™‚ Lol. I’ll be sure to get Dustin to take one tonight before I get home and change immediately into comfy clothes!

22 weeks. Wow. Baby has been doing great this week. I’ve really been feeling her “fishy” movements often! I told Dustin that it felt like I have a fish in my belly! Yesterday these fish like movements turned into real movements! I was sitting at work and felt the baby from the outside! This was the first time I had ever felt that! So last night, Dustin and I were laying in bed and she was moving all around so I made Dustin hold his hand on my belly and of course nothing happened! But after a whileย she started moving again, and almost immediately after he put his hand back she karate kicked!! It was amazing! I have never felt her move that much and we were just so shocked at how strong her movement was! I of course was so excited and just kept feeling her movements until I fell asleep! This morning the movements were even more distinct. I can’t wait to be able to feel her move more, although I may be eating my words soon when she’s keeping me up half the night!

Hope you all have a great day!

Leave a Reply

