38 Weeks and 5 days down…..

Countdown

Can you believe it?!?! It’s really almost time!! We’ve had this countdown on our chalkboard in the house up pretty much the whole time I’ve been pregnant and I can barely believe that we’re just a week away from meeting our Baby girl!! All in all, I’ve had a wonderful pregnancy and have been very blessed with great health the entire time! I just want all of that to continue through her birth as well! I figured it’s been awhile since I’ve done the preggo stats and this might just be the last one so I had to do it just for fun! Enjoy!

How Far Along: 38 weeks and 5 days!

Size of baby: Around 20 inches and weighing in at 6 1/2 – 7 lbs. according to my midwife, she’s the size of a baby at this point, I’m over the fruit…lol

Total Weight Gain: Yeah right, you’re not getting that at this point! 🙂

Gender: GIRL!

Movement: She still has great movement and I get a foot to the ribs on a daily basis and she gets the hiccups at least once or twice a day! I can’t wait to see if it’s because she sucks her thumb!

Sleep: Not as bad as it could be, I normally wake up 3-4 times a night to pee then I have to re-situate myself and my belly with all my 100 pillows to get back to sleep.

What I miss: I think I’m ready for some caffeine, a good yummy soda that’s loaded with it!

Cravings: Not much lately, although in the last month or 2 I’ve gone through about 3 jars of peanut butter, spoonful by spoonful…..so you know that could be one, lol!

Symptoms: Well since she has dropped over the past week, I really have a lot of pelvic pressure which is pretty uncomfortable. Braxton hicks contractions have really ramped up over the last couple of days as well, which is a good sign something might be happening soon!

Worst Moment this week: Trying to get my house cleaned spotless and failing miserably. It’s pretty hard to get all those nooks and crannies cleaned in the house when you can’t reach them or are too uncomfortable after doing too much. Although for this weekend I’ve made a honey help me clean list, let’s just hope we get to it all in time!

Best Moment(s) this week: I had my maternity photo shoot on Sunday which was a lot of fun! Dustin of course was a little uncomfortable, that was not eased by the fact we went on the nicest day in a while to the busiest park in Charlotte! But we made the most of it and I just can’t wait to get the pictures back and I will definitely be sharing them! Here’s a sneak peek of them….the park was so busy that we even had a random kid and his dog (yes that’s what I’m holding, how adorable right?!?!) join us for a shot! Thanks to my amazing friends who got me this session with Annette Goodman Photography as a gift! It’s one of the greatest gifts and we’ll be able to cherish these moments forever now!!

maternitykid

Other than that, I’m just so excited to be able to see our baby ANY DAY now! We’re so ready for her arrival and can’t wait to meet her!

2 thoughts on “38 Weeks and 5 days down…..

  1. Such a great picture. I love the facial expressions. Such a wonderful time in your lives. The little one is adorable. Great memories.

Leave a Reply

